Volunteer Agencies

Overview

Search volunteer agencies below using our search field. 

If you don't see the agency listed here, let us know.

Agency NameEmailCategory
Aces in Motioninfo@acesinmotion.orgYouth Empowerment, Recreation, Health and Wellness
ACORN Cliniccking@acornclinic.orgHealth and Wellness, Poverty Eradication, 
Acrosstown Repertory Theatreinfo@acrosstown.orgArts and Culture, Youth Empowerment
ACTION Networkncfisc@bellsouth.netSocial Justice, Humanitarianism, Faith-Based
Active Streets Allianceinfo@activestreetsalliance.orgRecreation, Health and Wellness, Community Engagement, Sustainability
Alachua Conservation Trustinfo@AlachuaConservationTrust.orgAnimal Welfare, Conservation, Sustainability
Alachua County Animal Servicesjgrantman@alachuacounty.usAnimal Welfare
Alachua County Coalition Against Human Traffickingaccaht@gmail.comGender Empowerment, Social Justice, Youth Empowerment, Humanitarianism, Community Engagement
Alachua County Democratic Partycchestnut49@gmail.comCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement
Alachua County Fire Rescuekgodwin@alachuacounty.usEmergency Response, Community Engagement
Alachua County Green Partyalachuagreen@gmail.comCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement
Alachua County Health Promotion and Wellness Coalitionhpwcoalition@gmail.comHealth and Wellness, Community Engagement
Alachua County Humane Societyinfo@alachuahumane.orgAnimal Welfare
Alachua County Labor Coalitioninfo@laborcoalition.orgCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement
Alachua County Library Districtasref@aclib.usEducation, Youth Empowerment, Community Engagement
Alachua County Perinatal Mental Health Coalitionacpmhc@gmail.comGender Empowerment, Health and Wellness
Alachua County Public Schoolsstarkef@gm.sbac.eduEducation, Youth Empowerment, STEM, Recreation, Arts and Culture
Alachua County Republican Executive Committeeenews@alachuarepublicans.comCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement
Alachua County Sheriff's Officeaforgey@alachuasheriff.orgEmergency Response, Community Engagement
Alachua County Supervisor of Electionskbarton@alachuacounty.usCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement
Alachua County Victims Services and Rape Crisis Centercamoore@alachuacounty.usGender Empowerment, Emergency Response, Health and Wellness
Alachua Habitat for Humanityjcarter@alachuahabitat.orgBuilding and Maintenance, Poverty Eradication, STEM
Alachua Women Buildalachuawomenbuild@gmail.comBuilding and Maintenance, Poverty Eradication, STEM, Gender Empowerment
Altrusa Housesvfreeborn@gmail.comHealth and Wellness, Disability Support, Elder Care
Al'z PlaceKRIEGL@shands.ufl.eduElder Care, Health and Wellness
Alzheimer's Association of Central and North Floridaamagarcia@alz.orgHealth and Wellness, Elder Care, Disability Support
American Heart Associationalachua@heart.orgHealth and Wellness, Recreation
American Red Crossmeghan.hotchkiss@redcross.orgEmergency Response, Health and Wellness, Community Engagement, Humanitarianism
AmeriCorps - Florida Conservation Corpslauren.t.natwick@dep.state.fl.usConservation, Sustainability, Recreation, Building and Maintenance
AMIkids GainesvilleYouth Empowerment, Recreation, Education
Arc of Alachua Countymswain@arcalachua.orgHealth and Wellness, Disability Support
Bob Graham Center for Public Servicetpyche@ufl.eduCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement, Education
Boy Scouts of America - North Florida Councilloggiejax@cox.netYouth Empowerment, Recreation, 
Boys and Girls Club of Alachua Countyvolunteer@myboysandgirlsclub.comYouth Empowerment, Education, Recreation
Bradford County Democratic Partykateclarity@gmail.comCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement
Bradford County Republican Partyrsolze@embarqmail.comCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement
Bradford County Sheriff's Officeinfo@bradfordsheriff.orgEmergency Response, Community Engagement
Bradford County Supervisor of Electionsbradsoe@bradfordcountyfl.govCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement
Bread of the Mighty Food Bankbob.liebler@breadofthemighty.orgHunger and Homelessness, Poverty Eradication 
Cade Museum for Creativity and Inventioninfo@cademuseum.orgYouth Empowerment, Education, STEM, Arts and Culture
Carson Springs Wildlife Conservation Foundationcontact@cswildlife.orgAnimal Welfare, Conservation, Sustainability
Catholic Charities Gainesvillehttp://Jbarli@ccgnv.org/Hunger and Homelessness, Poverty Eradication, Youth Empowerment, Faith-Based
CDS Family and Behavioral Health Servicesradha_selvester@cdsfl.orgYouth Empowerment, Disability Support, Health and Wellness
Center for Independent Living of North Central Floridacilncf.org@gmail.comHealth and Wellness, Disability Support
Child Advocacy Centeradmin@childadvocacycentergainesville.orgYouth Empowerment, Social Justice
Children's Home Society of FloridaVolunteerMidFlorida@chsfl.orgYouth Empowerment, Social Justice
Cinema Verdetrish@cinemaverde.orgConservation, Sustainability, Arts and Culture
City of Newberrydallas.lee@ci.newberry.fl.usBuilding and Maintenance, Community Engagement, Emergency Response, Political Engagement, Recreation
City Year Jacksonvillerecruitment@cityyear.orgEducation, Youth Empowerment, STEM
Civic Media Centercoordinators@civicmediacenter.orgCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement, Social Justice, Gender Empowerment, Arts and Culture
Climb for Cancer Foundationdiannefarb@hotmail.comHealth and Wellness, Recreation
Community Foundation of North Central Floridaoffice@cfncf.orgCommunity Engagement
Community Weatherization Coalitioncwc@communityweatherization.netBuilding and Maintenance, Sustainability, Poverty Eradication, STEM
Crohn's and Colitis Foundationkteter@chronscolitisfoundation.orgHealth and Wellness, Disability Support
Days for Girlsmissionpossiblekgisp@gmail.comGender Empowerment, Sustainability, Health and Wellness, Youth Empowerment, Poverty Eradication, Humanitarianism
Devil's Millhopper Geological State ParkRobert.Steele@dep.State.fl.usConservation, Sustainability, Recreation, Building and Maintenance
Dignity Project Second Generationkim.lapan@yahoo.comPoverty Eradication, Sustainability, Youth Empowerment
Dudley Farm State ParkSandra.Cashes@dep.state.fl.usEducation, Conservation, Agriculture, Building & Maintenance, Community Engagement, Recreation
Early Learning Coalition of Alachua Countyinfo@elcalachua.orgEducation, Youth Empowerment, STEM
Edible Plant Projectjoni@opticsforthetropics.orgConservation, Sustainability, Agriculture
Elder Optionsdormineyk@agingresources.orgElder Care, Health and Wellness
ElderCareKRIEGL@shands.ufl.eduElder Care, Health and Wellness
Epilepsy Foundation of FloridaJRAYMOND@EFOF.ORGHealth and Wellness
ESOL/Migrant Education Program - School Board of Alachua Countyleavittkl@gm.sbac.eduEducation, Youth Empowerment
Family Promise of GainesvilleGNVFamilyPromise@gmail.comHunger and Homelessness, Poverty Eradication, Youth Empowerment 
Five Points of Life Foundationcmlong@lifesouth.orgHealth and Wellness, Community Engagement
Florida Community Design Centerinfo@flcdc.orgSustainability, Building and Maintenance, STEM
Florida Museum of Natural Historyahester@flmnh.ufl.eduEducation, Youth Empowerment, STEM, Conservation
Florida Organic Growerseducation@foginfo.orgConservation, Sustainability, Agriculture
Florida State ParksFSP.Feedback@dep.state.fl.usConservation, Sustainability, Recreation, Building and Maintenance
Florida Trail Associationfta@floridatrail.orgConservation, Sustainability, Recreation, Building and Maintenance
Food4Kids Backpack Programinfo@food4kidsfl.orgYouth Empowerment, Hunger and Homelessness, Poverty Eradication
Friends of TacachalePaula.Hawkins@Apdcares.OrgHealth and Wellness, Disability Support
Friends of the Libraryfolacld@bellsouth.netEducation, Sustainability
Gainesville Area AIDS Projectinfo@gaaponline.orgHealth and Wellness
Gainesville Area National Organization for Womeninfo@GainesvilleNOW.orgCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement, Gender Empowerment, Social Justice
Gainesville Bicycle and Pedestrian Programbateydt@cityofgainesville.orgRecreation, Health and Wellness, Community Engagement, Sustainability
Gainesville Black Professionalsinfo@gbpinc.orgCommunity Engagement, 
Gainesville Community Ministrygcmone@bellsouth.netHunger and Homelessness, Poverty Eradication, Health and Wellness, Faith-Based
Gainesville Community Playhousevolunteer@gcplayhouse.orgArts and Culture, Building and Maintenance
Gainesville Fire Rescuee911addressing@alachuacounty.usEmergency Response, Community Engagement
Gainesville Fisher House FoundationGFisherHouse@gmail.comVeterans Affairs, Health and Wellness
Gainesville Greenway Challengegnvgreenwaychallenge@gmail.comRecreation, Conservation, Sustainability, 
Gainesville Harvest @SF Food Pantrykerry.chancey@sfcollege.eduSustainability, Hunger and Homelessness 
Gainesville Healthcare Centerjoellewatkins@ymail.comHealth and Wellness, Disability Support, Elder Care
Gainesville Opportunity CenterMail@goclubhouse.orgDisability Support, Health and Wellness, Poverty Eradication, 
Gainesville Parks, Recreation, and Cultural Affairsphillipssr@cityofgainesville.orgRecreation, Health and Wellness, Community Engagement, Sustainability
Gainesville Pet Rescue gvillepetrescue@gmail.comAnimal Welfare
Gainesville Police Departmentgrahame@cityofgainesville.orgCommunity Engagement, Youth Empowerment, Emergency Response
Gainesville Sports Commissionjcacciatore@gainesvillesportscommission.comYouth Empowerment, Recreation, Community Engagement
Gentle Carousel Miniature Therapy Horsesgentlecarousel@gmail.comAnimal Welfare, Health and Wellness
Gigi's Playhouselbell@gigisplayhouse.orgYouth Empowerment, Disability Support, Health and Wellness, Recreation
Girl Scouts of Gateway Councilinfo@girlscouts-gateway.orgYouth Empowerment, Gender Empowerment, Recreation, 
Girls on the Run of Alachua Countygotracinfo@gmail.comHealth and Wellness, Gender Empowerment, Recreation
Girls Placejanna@girlsplace.netYouth Empowerment, Gender Empowerment, Recreation, 
GRACE Marketplacevolunteer@gracemarketplace.orgHunger and Homelessness
Green Dot GNVJahmel.Weary@flhealth.govGender Empowerment, Social Justice, Emergency Response
Guardian Ad Litem Program - 8th Judicial Circuitlynn.deen@gal.fl.govYouth Empowerment, Social Justice
Guardian Angels Medical Service Dogsinfo@medicalservicedogs.orgVeterans Affairs, Disability Support, Animal Welfare, Health and Wellness
Haile's Angels Pet Rescuevolunteers@hailesangels.orgAnimal Welfare
Hampton Veterans Memorial Fundhvmfinc@hotmail.comVeterans Affairs
Harn Museum of Arteking@harn.ufl.eduArts and Culture, Education
Haven Hospicejsmason@havenhospice.orgHealth and Wellness, Elder Care
Healthy Families ACUBcwinfrey@ufl.eduHealth and Wellness 
HeartSafe Cityinfo@heartsafecity.orgHealth and Wellness, Emergency Response
Helping Hands Clinichelpinghandsclinic@gmail.comHealth and Wellness, Hunger and Homelessness, Poverty Eradication
Helping Hands Pet RescueHelpingHandsPetRescue@gmail.comAnimal Welfare
Hemophilia Foundation of Greater Floridacaitlynbeersdorf@hemophiliaflorida.orgHealth and Wellness, Disability Support
Hippodrome State Theatermail@thehipp.orgArts and Culture
Horse Protection Association of Floridakcurranlaw@aol.comAnimal Welfare
HOrses Helping PEople - HOPEridingtherapy@gmail.comAnimal Welfare, Health and Wellness, Recreation
Howard T. Odum Florida Springs Institutehobara@floridaspringsinstitute.orgConservation, Sustainability, STEM
Ichetucknee Springs State Parkcatrinko@yahoo.comConservation, Sustainability, Recreation, Building and Maintenance
Interfaith Alliance for Immigrant JusticeGainesvilleIAIJ@gmail.comSocial Justice, Humanitarianism, Faith-Based
Jungle Friends Primate Sanctuaryvolunteer@junglefriends.orgAnimal Welfare
Junior Achievement of Alachua Countyjessica.blagdon@ja.orgYouth Empowerment
Junior League of Gainesvilleoffice@gainesvillejrleague.orgGender Empowerment, Youth Empowerment, Poverty Eradication, Community Engagement
Keep Alachua County Beautifulgina.kacb@gmail.comConservation, Sustainability, Recreation, Building and Maintenance
Kids Count Alachua Countybill.kidscount@gmail.comYouth Empowerment, Education, STEM, Arts and Culture
Kiwanis International - Gainesvillekdgreathouse@mindspring.comCommunity Engagement, Youth Empowerment
Labor Daze Festlabordazefest@gmail.comArts and Culture, Social Justice, Community Engagement
Latina Women's Leaguevcondor@hotmail.comGender Empowerment, Political Engagement, Community Engagement, Social Justice, Humanitarianism, Arts and Culture, Education, 
League of Women Voters of Alachua Countyinfo@lwv-alachua.orgCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement, Gender Empowerment
LifeSouth Community Blood Centerslgbialeck@lifesouth.orgHealth and Wellness, Emergency Response
Lubee Bat Conservancyinfo@lubee.orgAnimal Welfare, Conservation, Sustainability
Malcom Randall VA Medical CenterVeterans Affairs, Health and Wellness, Disability Support, Elder Care
MAMA's Clubsisterspace1515@yahoo.comArt and Culture, Social Justice, Gender Empowerment, Youth Empowerment
March of Dimeslhuffman@marchofdimes.orgHealth and Wellness, Youth Empowerment
Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Historic State ParkCarrie.Todd@dep.state.fl.usEducation, Conservation, Agriculture, Building & Maintenance, Community Engagement, Recreation
Matheson History Museumexecutivedirector@mathesonmuseum.orgEducation, Community Engagement, Arts and Culture
Meals on WheelsKRIEGL@shands.ufl.eduElder Care, Health and Wellness, Hunger and Homelessness
Meridian Behavioral Healthcare joe_munson@mbhci.orgHealth and Wellness, Disability Support
NAMI Gainesvilleinfo@namigainesville.orgHealth and Wellness, Disability Support
National Health Corps - AmeriCorpsdarceneaux@nefhsc.orgCommunity Engagement, Health and Wellness, STEM
National Multiple Sclerosis Societyjessica.braddock@nmss.orgHealth and Wellness, Disability Support
National Women's Liberation - Gainesvillenwl@womensliberation.orgCommunity Engagement, Political Engagement, Gender Empowerment, Social Justice
Neighborhood Housing Development Corporationkhoness@gnhdc.orgBuilding and Construction, Poverty Eradication, STEM
Noah's EndeavorInfo@noahsendeavor.orgYouth Empowerment, Disability Support
North Central Florida YMCAinfo@ncfymca.orgRecreation, Health and Wellness, Community Engagement, Youth Empowerment
North Florida Regional Medical CenterJanine.Rogers@hcahealthcare.comHealth and Wellness
Operation Catnipinfo@ocgainesville.orgAnimal Welfare
Our Santa Fe Riverhttps://oursantaferiver.org/about-our-santa-fe-river-inc/contact-us/Conservation, Sustainability, Recreation, 
PACE Center for Girlsnatalya.bannister@pacecenter.orgGender Empowerment, Youth Empowerment, Education
Paws on Paroleheh@AlachuaCounty.USAnimal Welfare, Social Justice
Payne's Prairie State Parkamber.roux@dep.state.fl.usConservation, Sustainability, Recreation, Building and Maintenance
Peace Corps - UF International Centerpeacecorps@ufic.ufl.eduHumanitarianism, Community Engagement, Emergency Response, Poverty Eradication, Health and Wellness, Building and Maintenance
Peaceful Paths Domestic Abuse Networkbrandic@peacefulpaths.orgGender Empowerment, Health and Wellness
Planned Parenthood of South, East and North Floridarosie.richeson@ppsenfl.orgGender Empowerment, Health and Wellness 
Plenty of Pit Bullsgainesvillepitbulls@gmail.comAnimal Welfare
Porters Community Centerporterscommunityorganization@yahoo.comYouth Empowerment, Recreation, Health and Wellness
Prairie Creek Conservation Cemeteryinfo@conservationburialinc.orgConservation, Sustainability
Pride Community Center of North Central Floridapridectr@bellsouth.netGender Empowerment, Social Justice, Community Engagement
Project Princessprojectprincessuf@gmail.comHealth and Wellness, Youth Empowerment
Puppy Hill Farm Animal Rescuepuppyhill@hotmail.comAnimal Welfare
Reading Education Assistance Dogs (R.E.A.D.)read@therapyanimals.orgEducation, Youth Empowerment, Animal Welfare
Rebuilding Together of North Central Florida volunteer@rebuildingtogetherncf.orgBuilding and Maintenance, Sustainability, Poverty Eradication, STEM
Repurpose Projectinfo@RepurposeProject.orgArts and Culture, Building and Maintenance, Sustainability
River Phoenix Center for Peacebuildinginfo@centerforpeacebuilding.orgCommunity Engagement, Social Justice, Youth Empowerment
Ronald McDonald House Charitiesdfaulkner@rmhcncf.orgHealth and Wellness
Rotary Club of Gainesvilleinfo@rotarygainesville.orgCommunity Engagement
Rural Women's Health Projectinfo@rwhp.orgHealth and Wellness, Gender Empowerment
Saints Shareweartyffany.wishart@sfcollege.eduSustainability
Salvation Armyhank.harwell@uss.salvationarmy.orgHunger and Homelessness, Poverty Eradication
Samuel Proctor Oral History Programportiz@ufl.eduCommunity Engagement, Social Justice, Veterans Affairs, 
San Felasco Hammock Preserve State ParkRobert.Steele@dep.State.fl.usConservation, Sustainability, Recreation, Building and Maintenance
Seahorse Key Marine Labncbs@ifas.ufl.eduConservation, Sustainability, STEM, animal welfare
Sebastian Ferrero Foundationinfo@SebastianFerrero.orgHealth and Wellness, Youth Empowerment
Sickle Cell Disease Association of Floridasca3402@verizon.netHealth and Wellness, Youth Empowerment
Sierra Club Suwannee - St. Johns Groupssjsierra.membership@gmail.comConservation, Sustainability, Political Engagement, Animal Welfare
Sisters Helping Sisters in Needvivianhaynes11@yahoo.comGender Empowerment, Youth Empowerment
Southern Legal Counselslc@southernlegal.orgCommunity Engagement, Social Justice, Poverty Eradication
Special Olympics Floridacheriecain@sofl.orgHealth and Wellness, Youth Empowerment, Disability Support, Recreation
St. Francis Pet Care Cliniccoordinator@stfrancispetcare.orgAnimal Welfare, Hunger and Homelessness 
Stop Children's Cancerinfo@stopchildrenscancer.orgHealth and Wellness, Youth Empowerment
The Education FoundationDebigarere@gm.sbac.eduEducation, Youth Empowerment, Community Engagement
The Einstein Schoolmsaurelio@emschool.orgEducation, Youth Empowerment, Disability Support
The Fine Printalt.publication@gmail.comEducation, Community Engagement, Social Justice
The Guardian Foundation - Guardian Ad Litemsusanoneal@live.comYouth Empowerment, Social Justice,
The Village at Gainesvillehttps://www.thevillageonline.com/volunteer/Health and Wellness, Disability Support, Elder Care
Three Rivers Legal Servicesvolunteer@trls.orgCommunity Engagement, Social Justice, Poverty Eradication
Trans Rights Action Committeetracncf@gmail.comGender Empowerment, Social Justice
Tyler's Hope for a Dystonia Curejacob@tylershope.orgHealth and Wellness, Youth Empowerment
UF Health Shands HospitalKRIEGL@shands.ufl.eduHealth and Wellness, STEM
United Way of North Central Floridaaazoulay@unitedwayncfl.orgCommunity Engagement, Poverty Eradication, Education, Health and Wellness, Emergency Response, Youth Empowerment
Veterans for Peace Chapter 14gvlvfp@earthlink.netVeterans Affairs, Social Justice
VETSPACEc_wedgwood@yahoo.comVeterans Affairs, Disability Support, Hunger and Homelessness 
Volunteers in Police Service - Santa Fe College Police DepartmentMark.Barley@sfcollege.eduEmergency response, community engagement
Warrior Institutetonia@warriorinstitute.orgVeterans Affairs, Health and Wellness, Disability Support, Recreation
We Are Neutralinfo@weareneutral.comConservation, Sustainability, Building and Construction, Agriculture, STEM, Humanitarianism
Westside Samaritans Clinicmarceline@samaritansclinic.comHealth and Wellness, Faith-Based
Winning Reading Boostlangleylisa@coe.ufl.eduEducation, Youth Empowerment
Women's March - Gainesville/Ocala Chapterheidi.jones.harris@gmail.comGender Empowerment, Social Justice, Political Engagement
Tools for SchoolsSustainability, Youth Empowerment