Students registering to audit courses at SF will pay the same fees required for credit courses. (Please see the credit fees section listed below.) Time periods for audit registration coincide with those for credit registration. Students cannot change a course from audit to credit at SF.
College Preparatory Course Fee
An additional fee will be assessed to students enrolling in certain college preparatory courses more than two times in order to meet the state requirement to pay 100 percent of the instructional cost of the course. The additional fee to be assessed shall be equal to the amount of the non-resident tuition fee.
Please visit the Office of Finance for current tuition and fees
SF will charge $25 for any payment returned.
Note: Fees subject to change by the Florida Legislature.
Veterans and other eligible persons who request fee deferments must have fee cards validated at the cashier's window, F-052, Robertson Administration Building.
State of Florida employees or senior citizens can only register on the last day of Drop/Add for any term/session if they wish to use a fee waiver for that term/session. Any registrations prior to this date will not be eligible for a fee waiver.
Technology and Related Fees
Students pay a technology fee for each online class that they take; however, they do not pay any fees to verify their identities as students in online classes. Please see the fee schedule linked above for this technology fee. Students should also be aware that proctored assignments might require additional testing fees.
Additional College Credit Course Fee
An additional fee will be assessed to students enrolling in a college credit course more than two times. The additional fee to be assessed shall be equal to the amount of the non-resident tuition fee.
How Can I Pay My Fees with a Credit Card (MasterCard, Visa, American Express, and Discover)?
- Log onto www.sfcollege.edu.
- Click on eSantaFe.
- Log in; select Finances from the left menu
- Select "view and pay fees"
Who May Receive Refunds?
SF refunds the full amount of tuition and fees paid for courses dropped on or before the established drop date for each term. During fall, spring, and summer full sessions, this period is the first five (5) days of a term; during A & B sessions, this period is the first three (3) days of a term. Refer to the calendar for official college dates.
Once you drop your course(s), your refund will be disbursed via Higher One no earlier than three (3) weeks after the drop period has ended. You must drop your courses on or before the drop with refund date to receive a full refund.
How Do I Make a Special Request for Refunds?
In the event of an exceptional unforeseen circumstance (death of a family member, hospitalization, etc.), SF has established a petitions committee to review individual student cases and determine whether a refund will be granted. Click here for more information.